New to all of this.

I had a angiogram on 7/10/12 and found out that I had a coronary artery dissection. They put three stents in. I am new to all this and my emotions are very high strung. I was a perfectly healthy woman and now I was told I needed to change my whole life style because of what happened to me. I don't even know where to begin. I find myself wondering why this happened to me and where do I go from here. Is there anyone who can give me advice on this, about diet or anything else I am feeling right now????

19 replies. Join the discussion

Welcome to this site, Carrie,
Sorry you have this new problem to deal with. I know you must be feeling overwhelmed and a little frightened.
There are lots of folks here who will be happy to respond to your requests for information, and there are peer support groups in most areas of the country where you can connect with other women who are living with heart disease.
Ask you doctor's office about Cardiac Rehab classes and group meetings, etc.
Post away on this board - there are folks here who can offer some insight and moral support. For medical advice - you'll still have see your doctor, of course.
All the best Carrie,
Margaret