FDA isn't listening-time to turn up the heat regarding supplements

A champion of supplements in the House sends a warning to FDA. Persuade others in Congress to join him with our Action Alert! http://www.anh-usa.org/fda-isnt-listening/ Please sign petition ASAP if you care about your supplements!

8 replies. Join the discussion

Sorry....the problem is the FDA is listening. And i'm not going to get into any arguements with you about your supplements which are not regulated. I am a Pharmacist and i know the dangers of mixing drugs....supplements are drugs you know.........i can't even begin to get into this.............

Drugs kill people, supplements dont. I would figure a pharmacist would have that feeling since your salary is dependent upon pharmaceutical drugs and dependent upon people paying for them with all of their toxic side effects including death versus supplements. Have a nice life selling pharmaceutical drugs.

I have to agree with "googi". Mixing so called natural substances can be as lethal as any combination of pharmaceutical drugs. If you get to much of certain vitamins that build up in your system it can cause among others: liver failure or kidney failure, etc. ..Any combination can be dangerous . Most lay people just take what friends suggest and it can be extremely dangerous if you have no idea what the side effects can be. Some substances can be good for some and lethal for others. Just cautioning..
Arlene

I personally know people who take tamoxifen and came down with cervical cancer because the surgeon and the medical oncologist did not list the side effects. With biophosphonates those people have esophageal cancer, osteonecrosis, femur fractures, kidney failure, death, plus others. No doctor discloses these side effects until after the people have them. I should know I went to a medical oncologist who wanted me to take chemo drugs and never told me the side effects. no supplement even comes close to these side effects.