Lost and Itchy....

Im 24 and a mom of 4 i was diagnosed with dermatitis (eczema) when i was a baby but 2 weeks ago i was diagnosed with Psoriasis but not a specific type. Traveling with my fiance for his job to Ohio from Oklahoma i had my first attack. I went to the urgent care clinic ASAP and was informed it was Guttate Psoriasis. I am new to the whole condition let alone a specific type...I am having a hard time getting a grip on the situation or where to start HELP

8 replies. Join the discussion

Hi - I'm sorry about your psoriasis. This site will give you different perspectives but in the meantime, I would say make sure you drink at least half your body weight in oz of water. I use the Bobble, filtered bottle. It will help with the itching and may also help clear you a little. Watch your diet and stay away from night shades, BBQ and Mexican food. That spice palate is no good for us. Make sure you soak at night and keep your areas moisturized. I use petroleum jelly and wrap in gauze. It's on my legs. Travel puts stress on the body, so I'm not surprised you flared up. Please let me know if you need more info.

We have been traveling since July and this is my first attack/flare. I have to admit i do have some much unwanted stress in my life. I have been using bath oil for soaking and a baby oil gel and lotion for moisture...any ideas are greatly appreciated