I need Help with My Scalp Psoriasis !!!!

Hi; Im just new to this Scalp Psoriasis this past march!!!!! I can not Stop trying to pick at it Or wanting to take off the patches in my hair!!! I dont know what to do next!!!! I went and saw my doctor.. She is sending to a skin doctor but the wait list is 6 months!!! Im gonna go stir crazy!! Its soooo itchy!!!! any suggestions??

I used Head & Shoulders then the SelsunBlue 2.5% and then the Denorex Extra Strength!! Today I bought some New Stuff from shoppers drug mart ( DERMAREST with Zinc Complex!!)

Then i use a Regular conditioner!!!!!

Is anybody taking pills or vitamins to help with it!! And Im also loosing my hair anything i can buy pill or vitamins so i dont loose my hair!! :(

I used to buy nutricap pills but so darn expensive! :(
So Depressing!!!!!

Help me!! :(

43 replies. Join the discussion

Redken makes one called scalp relief dandruff control I use this and it helps with the itching tremendously I also use a lice comb to scrape off most of my big thick patches after washing my hair and then I use a Tea tree oil directly on my scalp for soothing this is the only combo that has even somewhat helped

OK, it's time to get serious here. Your dr. needs to rx you some ketoconizole shampoo for one. It's going to dry your hair so condition for a long time. Dont use this too much. There is also clobetosol OINTMENT that you can use which you apply to your scalp - it's a steroid so use sparsely and sparingly - it will alleviate the itch. This will get you buy until you can get into a dermatologist.

for now you can put a mixture of 1/2 glycerin, 1/2 witch hazel all over your scalp, rub it in good - then sleep with that on with an old fashioned hair cover thing. Don't worry, it washes out easily. This will immediately alleviate your itch and also help reduce the buildup of plaques.