enbrel hope it works

just had first enbel injection cant wait to see results keep you peoples posted on my results

13 replies. Join the discussion

Best of luck!!! I've been away from the boards because I've been on Enbrel and have had great results!!! Good Luck!!!

that is great.
when reading about the effectiveness of treatments - i always trust people with p. more so than dr's and derms.

Thanks , but its only the first injection so I will have to wait and see ,keep u posted with my results

For me it took 2 weeks to see results.

Hi I am new here . I have had p since 2007. When you began enbrel did you begin with 2 shots a week for 3 months or just one shot a week? Thanks

2 50 mg shots per week, Im 6'5" 300 pounds so my dose was substantially higher than most people. and I was on it for about a year then tried humira(sucked for me) then stelera (sucked for me) then back to enbrel lost insurance (because I graduated college and then got a job, have insurance now) getting back on Enbrel next month. IM SO F***ING EXCITED!!! My P is going nuts right now because of the cold and dry.

My son is starting his 5th week of embrel an FINALLY in the last few days his P on his scalp is reduced by 50%, his arm P is turning from red to pink and the skin is thinning, actually starting to look like real skin!!
The legs are not getting better yet. Has anyone experienced that certain body parts heal before others?

With me, my scalp and groin were the first to get better after about 2 weeks. My other plaques never went completely away however they thinned a lot. I found that with the stubborn areas you need to nuke it with topical steroids down to normal then the enbrel will keep it at bay for a long time. Also doing UVB light treatments while taking the biologic is awesome too.

Good Luck