Cant Stop Itching

I have been itching for a couple months now. It started out on my upper back, now its all over. I have a little bumps under my skin and a few little sores. I even thought we had bed bugs, but we dont. I have tryed everything. Alveno baths, different lotions, changed laundy det, fabric softner. I have 2 Appoint. at the Cleveland Clinic on the 31 of this month. I quess I should try to get in with a Derm also. Any advise? Thanks Colleen

21 replies. Join the discussion

Have them check your liver enzymes, when bile backs up it causes itching and a rash. I try to itch may hands and feet off all day long so i feel your pain

Okay thank you!

Colleen,
lots of previous posts, use the search box and type in itch or rash ... here are a couple I posted ... same symtoms, I also agree it is from inside us, one of our organs acting up related to sarc. A dermotologyst will be useless unless you get one who is willing to consider internal organs causing itch rash, I've seen a bunch, they are all worthless.

http://www.inspire.com/groups/stop-sarcoidosis/discussion/itch-and-rash-hel p/ ... this should help you a bunch.

http://www.inspire.com/groups/stop-sarcoidosis/discussion/elevated-ige-numb ers-sarc-rashes-allergies/

god bless
hamles2

I really think its my Liver. I have Sarcoid in my liver and Spleen. I really can't take this itching anymore. Thanks for the Info!

I HAD THE SAME THING CONSTANT ITCHING MY LIVER ENZYMES WERE VERY HIGH ,EPSOM BATHS HELPED A LITTLE ,I WENT ON PREDNISONE AND FELT BETTER IN ABOUT 2 WEEKS

Take benadryl. I have to take 2 every evening or I can not sleep. Just another one of the sarcoid blessings. Good luck.