Herbs and Supplements That Help SS

Hello Inspire Family!,
I have been raising a daughter with Sickle Cell SS for 10 years now, in addition to this challenge she also has other medical and disability challenges. I have fortified my daughter's diet with natural foods like yams, beans, hearty breads and put golden flax seed meal in everything I make for her(eggs, oatmeal, meatloaf, ect.) Also I give her 2tsp cod liver oil, liquid Co10(Q10), B12, B6, folic acid about 2tsp, Chlorophyl liquid drops in juice or water, astragulus(dropper full)Vitamin C, liquid form about 1500mg, and elderberry syrup, all of these daily. It has lessened her pain crisis tremendously. Also lots of broccoli, spinach, apples, grapes, molasses are good. Moms, (and dads) I encourage you to start baking, lots of things:protein powder,flax meal, wheat germ, brown rice flour, ect. can be hidden inside muffins, breads and cakes. My daughter also has gallstones, so I make her eat bitter foods, like Kale and spinach, bitter herbs. Recently in the Hospital, an ultrasound showed my daughter still had beautiful organs and a spleen! working! No acute chest!, Family, Prayer, Faith and Diet Helps!. Lets get together as a unit and fight Congress for more funding for Research, Together we can Do anything, Lets organize, if you are with me Moms and dads, Lets Get it Started! God Bless All My Babies out there that Fight this Disease, and May God give All my parents Strength!

4 replies. Join the discussion

Dear rosebrain,