working preemie mom

Just wandering if anyone can shed from insight on working, having a micro preemie in the NICU and two other small children. Having a hard time trying to space my time. Open to suggestions.

17 replies. Join the discussion

blairnbear143,

Do you have a husband or partner involved? I ask b/c someone who has a partner who really wants to be involved in his/her children's lives can make the experience a lot different than someone who is completely (or nearly completely for all practical purposes) on her own.

I was fortunate to have the former situation. We didn't have other children at the time but we both worked full time (although I'm a teacher and researcher and my son's birth happened at the start of summer, so I was able to spend a lot of time in the NICU).