Ovarian cancer progressed to bladder

Ihave just found out that my ovarian cancer has now moved to the inter and outer lining of my blader. I am up and down as many times a night as 25 to go because of the pressure on the bladder. I now also wear poise pad because when I stand up I leak or I just can't get there in time. I'm not very good with a computer and don't even know if this is going anywhere. But if one out there has the same problem, I sure use you advise.

14 replies. Join the discussion

So sorry this has happened to you. Hope you can find some comfort here. There is alot of support here, and you can learn so much. We're always here if you need to let it all out. Hope your not in too much pain. Keep your chin up. We're all in this together!

I am so sorry to hear of your complication.

Is this a recurrence , and your bladder is the site of metastasis? Is your doc planning on surgery? I had to have unexpected bladder surgery and reconstruction when I had the hysterectomy that exposed my cancer. My cancerous left ovary, 11 cm. in diameter, had adhered to my bladder. I imagine the two combined caused a lot f my incontinence. I still have stress incontinence, so I sympathize with you there.

I would want to know what treatment my doctor was planning. Have you already had surgery and/or chemo?

Thank you for responding. I am so new to this online support system I wasn't sure I was doing it right. I am in a recurrence stage but only small spots in pelvic area. This four years plus of chemo. Then I began to feel some differences during exams and having some pain when urinating. Then I began the up and down all night. I have been on Avastin for a long time and then my Dr added Cytoxon daily by mouth and Avastin every two weeks IV. My emotions have been like a roller coaster ride. I go Monday for an exam and Avastin treatment. Monday is also my 52nd birthday.. I pray for something positive from the Dr.