Not yet diagnosed but nervous

Hi I am a 45 yr old woman, married, two kids ages 13 and 14. Been having upset stomach and feeling like I just ate a big Thanksgiving meal for a couple of months now. Also have bad cramping after sex, nauseau pretty much 24/7, diarreah and lethargic constantly.

I let the symptoms go pretty much because I also have fibromyalgia and live with pain all the time but this cramping is really throwing me for a loop as is the big huge pregnant belly I've been sporting for a few months so I went to my doctor. She did a pelvic exam which I'm still paying for with excruciating period-like cramps. She ordered the CA125 bloodtest and I get an ultrasound tomorrow.

The waiting on the results is really killing me. Has anyone been told by the ultrasound technician that they see a tumor?

Do other people get bad cramps after having an exam?

Thanks for any and all help I can get.

22 replies. Join the discussion

My ultrasound tech wouldn't tell me anything after she did the scan. My doctor called me the next week and said it showed something...he ordered an MRI and that was what confirmed my tumor.
Try not to worry , your doctor was correct in sending you for the ultrasound but it doesn't mean you have cancer. Think positive.

the techs won't tell you anything...please stay positive...I know it is hard...

Tech's aren't supposed to say anything...but mine did in a couple of ways. One she said 'that isn't supposed to be there' and when I was leaving she said....very sincerely. "i wish you the very best of luck"....I knew.