Blood in Urine

Hi everyone.... 3 yrs (and counting) Ovarian Cancer survivor...surgical menapause (woot woot!!!!) :( Haven't been feeling too good. Symptoms, gastro problems, either constipated or going to the bathroom all daylong, cloudy urine but not all the time, sick to my stomach, maybe once a day and a little cramping in the pelvic area. Well made an appt to see my OBGYN. They did the urine and pap smear test and she did tell me there was blood in the urine so she was going to send it out to be cultured. Told me not to worry about it BUT of course, I am.

Has anyone had this before? I know it could be a number of things but I'm a little nervous. I've had a kidney stone 11 years ago... I hope to get the results back tomorrow or the next day. The pap won't be ready for 2 weeks.

Am I just being paranoid???

9 replies. Join the discussion

I don't know, but I think you were smart to see the doctor. The cloudy urine makes me think a urinary tract infection, but I'm no doctor. Please be kind to yourself; worrying won't help. Are you drinking lots of fluids?

I have had blood in my urine before they think I had a tear that l didn't notice but that's not a normal occurrence. U may want to see your gyn oncologist for the other symptoms just in case. You can't be too careful! Try to stay relaxed....easier said then done but I try not to panic til I know something is wrong. I will send you positive thoughts and prayers! Hugs!<3 Christina

I had blood in my urine about a year+ ago, turned out to be kidney stone related. Passed two kidney stones,
but not until this year. Sometimes I wonder if it wasn't the start of the OVC. Had no other symptoms at the time.

Good luck. I'm glad you are seeing your doctor. I 'll say a prayer for you. Keep us posted!

Cathy