algaecal user

I have been using Algae cal plus and strontium boost for several years. I had bone scan several years ago and was diagnosed with osteoporosis. I began talking algae cal plus along with strontium boost. After two years I had another scan and I had grown new bone. I continued taking the algae cal and the strontium and again after two years had a bone scan. My Doctor said that I was so improved on every line that he was down grading me to osteopenia .I have read all of the negative reviews and find them quite surprising.

Edited October 31, 2013 at 6:17 pm

Reply Report post

124 replies. Join the discussion

Grown three inches of new bone? How was that determined? Are you now three inches taller?

Reply Report post

That's very positive news, this is one of the suppliments I have been considering buying , do you get any side effects at all?

Reply Report post

Well done Deesie for taking AlgaeCal Plus. In early 2010 I was diagnosed with severe Osteoporosis and 4 fractured vertebrae with a T Score of -3.7. I had the procedure of vertebroplasty (bone cement) put in 3 of the vertebrae. I started taking AlgaeCal Plus and only took Strontium occasionally. In 2011 my T Score was -3.1. In 2013 latest T Score -2.1. This is out of the Osteoporosis Zone.
I also use a Rebounder most days, just for a few minutes and attend a Pilates Class to keep me flexible. I am no longer young and want to keep active ;)
Always do your own research and go for what feels right for you with the least side effects!

Reply Report post

No I have not. I feel very lucky to have found this product.

Reply Report post

I take garden of life, about the same way you take algae cap, two years ago by bone indensity went up, this year I took prolia and had to stop do to very bad groin pain, waiting to find out my bone score.

Reply Report post

No side effects with AlgaeCal Plus as it is a plant based product, just google it for info.

Reply Report post