Leep/Cone Biopsy Results

I had a leep/cone biopsy 2 weeks ago today and go back for the follow-up appointment with my OB/GYN Monday. She has been on vacation, but a midwife in her office told me that pathology results indicated three samples: 1. small amount of ???epithelium?? and no evidence of dysplasia 2. high grade squamous CIN3, chronic cervicitis something about at a 7:00 focus ??? 3. benign endocervical polyp. She did not say what the margins were like. She read this report really fast at the close of the day, and said that the doctor would review it with me Monday and answer my questions. She could not tell me what the next step of treatment would be.

I am new to all of this- have never had abnormal test results before in my life! I am an educated woman, but figuring out what all of this means is not easy. Can someone give me any insight as to what these terms mean: high grade squamous CIN3, epithelium, 7:00 focus, and chronic cervitis? Also, what questions should I be prepared to ask my doctor?

Thank you!!!

2 replies. Join the discussion

hello vcal! i'm sorry to hear you're going through, but know that you've found a warm supportive group here. it might be helfpul to know what your original biopsies showed. did they find cin3 with the biopsies which they took during the colposcopy? and now you've had a cone biopsy using leep method?