Humira

My husband is going to start taking humira injections for his crohns and the joint pain, does anyone (Randynoguts) know anything about this drug?
I have read a little bit about it and from what I read this may be exactly what my husband needs to get his quality of life back, he is miserable and needs to feel normal again.

Denise

20 replies. Join the discussion

well im not an expert but i have had no problems so far. in fact, a possible improvement in some areas. i really thought it was healing my fistula pretty good but it got back to draining last week. :-(. but how bad would it have been if not for the Humira? who knows. it stings a bit when its injected, but not everytime for some reason. if you have a choice the auto pens seem the best from my other contacts. thats what i use. clean and efficient... tell him good luck

How long have you been on the humira? so just possible improvement not great improvement?
My husband is taking enbrel now and uses the auto pens.
We are hoping for huge improvements in how my husband feels, if not then this will be such a disapointment.

Thanks
Denise

I just started taking Humira for the 2nd time. I first went on it a little over a year ago and had success with it overall. It did clear up all but one really bad area of inflammation. I eventually had to have another surgery and had to stop taking it. Another flare started recently and i'm back on it and hoping it will do its job again. The pens are easy to use and I've had no side effects other than a little bruising at the injection site. Tell your husband to give it a chance because it can take several weeks before he feels better. I hope it works as well for him as it did for me.
Laurie