anyone get the flu yet?

I have bronchitis which is just as bad. On 40 mg prednisone, nebs, tussi, and my nose is running constantly. Haven't been this sick in a while. Hope none of us get the flu. Take care. Don't shake hands, touch your face, or be within 6 ft of someone coughing. Still germs/ virus can last
30 minutes in a room. Wash your hands. Wipe off door handles, phones, keyboards. Good advice. Stay healthy.

2 replies. Join the discussion

No flu, i got my flu shot when employer started giving them. I work in a hospital so its is a requirement.

Few yrs ago i stayed sick on an off the whole yr. Had couple of rounds of antibotics, antibotic shots and prednisone. Made appt w/ my allergy dr and he was able to get me over it.

Since bening on differ seizure meds i have not gotten sick as much as i used to.

I'm new to this site. I have a history of asthma, allergies, bronchitis, vasomotor rhinitis, pneumonia 2-3 times (? 4 times). Maintenance meds are Symbicort 160, Flonase, Astepro and Albuterol inhaler prn. Almost every January/February I end up with bronchitis/sinus infections or pneumonia and October/November is the other time this happens. Allergy tests positive for dust mites, cockroaches & walnuts. I had anaphylactic shock to shellfish and allergic to eggplant. Medication allergies are Penicillin, Cephalosporin, Sulfa, Iodine and Compazine (tardive dyskinesia reaction, very scary).!!